Team

initial image

Dr. Matthias Laasch

Dr. Matthias Laasch is a mechanical engineer, materials scientist and technical journalist. After studying crystallography in Berlin, he earned his doctorate at the University of Freiburg in the field of opto semiconductors. As editor-in-chief, he founded the journals Mechatronik, Laser+Photonik and Mikroproduktion at Carl Hanser Verlag in Munich. At the Stuttgart-based AT-Fachverlag, he was the editorial director responsible for the titles Elektronik Informationen and Photonik, which he expanded into multi-channel media platforms. In addition to technical and editorial work, he is involved in concept, strategy and brand development for analog and digital media.

more ...

initial image

Andrea Dyck

Andrea Dyck runs her own acquisition office and has been working for Felchner Medien since 1994. She worked as an executive in the hotel industry. She has never regretted her move to the publishing industry. Her feel for markets, her demand- and customer-oriented selling have made her an extremely successful and popular key account manager. She looks after her clients comprehensively in print, online and events under constantly changing demands. She is married and has a son.

more ...

initial image

Dr. Matthias Gerlach

Dr. Matthias Gerlach studied at the University of Stuttgart. After graduating, he moved to Ireland for a few years, where he completed his doctorate in physics in the field of photonics. After several stations as a research assistant and moving back to Germany, he changed to the publishing industry. At AT-Fachverlag, he worked for many years as an editor of a photonics journal. Here he was able to make ideal use of his excellent specialist knowledge to report on current trends and topics. With high enthusiasm, he joined Felchner Medien in April 2021 as editor for the trade titles mpk and LP.PRO. He is married.

more ...

initial image

Julia Pagelkopf

Julia Pagelkopf has been working as a senior manager with great enthusiasm in our publishing house since November 2018. She is a trained web designer and practised this profession for 10 years for an online shop in Kaufbeuren. She was responsible for general online and print media in design and implementation. Julia Pagelkopf is married and mother of two children. After her parental leave, she was looking for a new challenge.

more ...

initial image

Mark-Oliver Felchner

Mark-Oliver Felchner completed an apprenticeship as a publishing manager at Verlag Moderne Industrie in Landsberg. He then studied business administration, specialising in marketing, at the LMU Munich. At the same time, he founded the Felchner publishing office together with his wife in 1989. As a next, consistent step and after a long search, he was offered the opportunity to take over a renowned specialist publishing house. In 2019, he founded Felchner Medien GmbH and is the publisher of two trade titles "mpk 4.0 - Acquiring, Processing and Communicating Data in the Industrial IoT" and "LP.PRO - LASER.PHOTONICS.PROFESSIONAL." The couple has two children who provide a solid foundation for the next generation.

more ...

initial image

Renate Carstens

Renate Carstensen has been a highly motivated member of the team since August 2019. She is a trained industrial manager and followed this up with a successfully completed degree in economics. She started her very successful professional career in an advertising agency in Düsseldorf. After her studies, she moved to Munich to work in a market research institute as a study manager. Renate Carstensen held various leading positions there in the field of technical journals.

more ...

initial image

Ute Fauck-Belz

Ute Fauck-Belz joined the Felchner-Medien team in April 2021, having learned the publishing business from scratch. After her training as a publishing clerk at the Stuttgarter Zeitung, she was able to gain exciting experience in various trade magazine publishing houses in the Stuttgart area. Whether ad sales, administration or design tasks, the diverse spectrum of printed and digital media has never let her go. Her workplace is in Swabia. Ute Fauck-Belz is married.

more ...

initial image

Christoph Gehr

Christoph Gehr has been working for Felchner Medien with great commitment since 2005. He successfully completed his training as an office manager here. The publishing industry with its many facets has always fascinated him. He demonstrates his reliability on a daily basis in the acquisition of advertisements and the associated administration as well as on visits to trade fairs. He is married.

initial image

Bella Great Dane

Bella is a proud “Great Dane” and has been a vigilant security officer in our office since 2012. She takes her job very seriously and conscientiously instils fear and terror in all postmen and parcel drivers. She enjoys various privileges at the workforce and is regularly bribed with fine dog treats. All around an important member of our team.

initial image

Sylvia Felchner

Sylvia Felchner is a Senior Publishing Director. Her exciting publishing career began at Verlag Moderne Industrie in Landsberg. There she was the project manager for two trade journals. Since 1989, she has been running the Felchner publishing office together with her husband, focusing on trade journals and contributing all her publishing experience. In 2008, she founded the publishing house Felchner Medien with the publication of the lifestyle magazine "FÖHN-Alpenländische Lebensart". She has two children.

more ...

Team

initial image

Dr. Matthias Laasch

Dr. Matthias Laasch ist Maschinenbauer, Materialwissenschaftler und Fachjournalist. Nach seinem Studium der Kristallographie in Berlin promovierte er an der Universität Freiburg auf dem Gebiet der Optohalbleiter. Als Chefredakteur begründete er beim Carl Hanser Verlag in München die Zeitschriften Mechatronik, Laser+Photonik und Mikroproduktion. Beim Stuttgarter AT-Fachverlag war er als Redaktionsleiter für die Titel Elektronik Informationen und Photonik verantwortlich, die er zu Multikanal-Medienplattformen ausbaute. Neben der fachlichen und der redaktionellen Arbeit beschäftigt er sich mit der Konzept-, Strategie- und Markenentwicklung für analoge und digitale Medien.

mehr ...

initial image

Andrea Dyck

Andrea Dyck betreibt ein eigenes Akquisitionsbüro und ist seit 1994 temperamentvoll für Felchner Medien tätig. Sie war als Führungskraft in der Hotelbranche tätig. Ihren Wechsel in die Verlagsbranche hat sie nie bereut. Ihr Gespür für Märkte, ihr bedarfs- und kundenorientiertes Verkaufen haben sie zu einer äußerst erfolgreichen und beliebten Keyaccount-Managerin gemacht. Sie betreut ihre Kunden unter ständig wechselnden Anforderungen umfassend in Print, Online und Events. Sie ist verheiratet und hat einen Sohn.

mehr ...

initial image

Dr. Matthias Gerlach

Dr. Matthias Gerlach studierte an der Universität Stuttgart. Nach dem Diplom zog es ihn für einige Jahre nach Irland, wo einen seinen Doktor in Physik auf dem Gebiet der Photonik machte. Nach mehreren Stationen als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter und dem Umzug zurück nach Deutschland wechselte er in die Verlagsbranche. Im AT-Fachverlag war er für viele Jahre als Redakteur einer Photonik-Fachzeitschrift tätig. Hier konnte er sein exzellentes Fachwissen ideal nutzen, um über aktuelle Trends und Themen zu berichten. Mit hohem Enthusiasmus stieg er im April 2021 bei Felchner Medien als Redakteur für die Fachtitel mpk und LP.PRO ein. Er ist verheiratet.

mehr ...

initial image

Julia Pagelkopf

Julia Pagelkopf arbeitet seit November 2018 mit sehr viel Elan in unserem Verlag. Sie ist gelernte Webdesignerin und übte diesen Beruf 10 Jahre lang für einen Onlineshop in Kaufbeuren aus. Sie war für allgemeine Online- und Printmedien in Gestaltung und Umsetzung verantwortlich. Julia Pagelkopf ist verheiratet und Mutter zweier Kinder. Nach ihrem Erziehungsurlaub suchte Sie eine neue Herausforderung, die sie bei uns fand.

mehr ...

initial image

Mark-Oliver Felchner

Mark-Oliver Felchner absolvierte eine Ausbildung als Verlagskaufmann beim Verlag Moderne Industrie in Landsberg. Darauf folgte ein Betriebswirtschaftsstudium, Schwerpunkt Marketing, an der LMU München. Parallel gründete er 1989 gemeinsam mit seiner Frau das Verlagsbüro Felchner. Als nächsten, konsequenten Schritt und nach langer Suche bot sich ihm die Möglichkeit, einen renommierten Fachverlag zu übernehmen. 2019 gründete er die Felchner Medien GmbH und ist Herausgeber von zwei Fachtiteln „mpk 4.0 – Daten erfassen, verarbeiten und kommunizieren im Industrial IoT“ und „LP.PRO – LASER.PHOTONICS.PROFESSIONAL“. Das Paar hat zwei Kinder, die ein solides Fundament für die nächste Generation darstellen.

mehr ...

initial image

Renate Carstens

Renate Carstensen ist seit August 2019 hoch motiviertes Mitglied im Team. Sie ist gelernte Industriekauffrau und legte mit einem erfolgreich absolvierten Studium als Diplom-Ökonomin nach. Ihre sehr erfolgreiche Berufslaufbahn begann sie in einer Werbeagentur in Düsseldorf. Nach der Studienzeit hat es sie nach München in ein Marktforschungsinstitut als Studienleiterin verschlagen. Mit ihrem Wechsel zum Verlag Moderne Industrie in Landsberg hat sie sich mit dem „Verlagsvirus“ infiziert, der sie nie mehr losgelassen hat. Renate Carstensen war dort im Bereich der technischen Fachzeitschriften in diversen führenden Positionen tätig.

mehr ...

initial image

Ute Fauck-Belz

Ute Fauck-Belz verstärkt das Felchner-Medien Team seit April 2021. Das Verlagsgeschäft hat sie von der Pike auf gelernt. Nach ihrer Ausbildung zur Verlagskauffrau bei der Stuttgarter Zeitung konnte sie in verschiedenen Fachzeitschriftenverlagen im Raum Stuttgart spannende Erfahrungen sammeln. Ob Anzeigenverkauf, Verwaltung oder gestalterische Aufgaben, das vielfältige Spektrum der gedruckten und digitalen Medien hat sie nie losgelassen. Ihren Arbeitsplatz hat sie im Schwabenland. Ute Fauck-Belz ist verheiratet.

mehr ...

initial image

Christoph Gehr

Christoph Gehr arbeitet mit hohem Engagement seit 2005 für Felchner Medien. Er hat hier seine Ausbildung als Bürokaufmann erfolgreich absolviert. Die Verlagsbranche mit ihren vielfältigen Facetten hat ihn schon immer fasziniert. Seine Zuverlässigkeit stellt er tagtäglich bei der Anzeigenakquise und der dazugehörenden Verwaltung sowie auf Messebesuchen unter Beweis. Er ist verheiratet.

initial image

Bella Deutsche Dogge

Bella ist eine stolze „Deutsche Dogge“ und seit 2012 wachsame Sicherheitsbeauftragte in unserem Büro. Sie nimmt ihre Aufgabe sehr ernst und flößt gewissenhaft Angst und Schrecken bei allen Postboten und Paketfahrern ein. Beim Kollegium genießt sie diverse Privilegien und wird regelmäßig mit feinen Hundeleckerlis bestochen. Rundherum ein wichtiges Mitglied unseres Teams.

initial image

Sylvia Felchner

Sylvia Felchner ist gelernte Verlagskauffrau. Ihre spannende Verlagslaufbahn begann beim Verlag Moderne Industrie in Landsberg. Dort war sie Objektleiterin für zwei Fachzeitschriften. Seit 1989 betreibt sie zusammen mit Ihrem Ehemann das Verlagsbüro Felchner mit dem Schwerpunkt Fachzeitschriften und bringt ihre ganze Verlagserfahrung ein. 2008 folgte die Gründung vom Verlag Felchner Medien mit der Herausgabe des Lifestyle Magazins „FÖHN-Alpenländische Lebensart“. Sie hat zwei Kinder.

mehr ...