The digitization of industrial production – in the context of Industry 4.0 – is progressing inexorably. In the Industrial IoT, the Industrial Internet of Things, data plays a key role:
Measurement, test, sensor, condition and model data are the most important raw material of the IIoT. They hold the greatest innovation potential here. For engineers, however, they are also the greatest challenge.

mpk 4.0, the specialist journal for data acquisition, processing and communication in the Industrial IoT, supports engineers in mastering these tasks. mpk 4.0 reports on sensor technology, measurement and test technology, data processing, data communication as well as power supply and the technologies at the man-machine interface in a utility-oriented manner.

LP.PRO provides information on the entire field of optical technologies (laser technology and photonics) in the form of technology and application reports, R&D news, product presentations, interviews and industry news. In particular, the focus includes innovations in the fields of photonic system integration, quantum technologies, optical analytics, biophotonics, photonics 4.0 and laser materials processing.

LP.PRO is aimed at experts and decision-makers in mechanical and plant engineering, in automation technology, equipment manufacturing, the automotive industry, telecommunications, biomedical biomedical technology and the life sciences as well as in science and research.

Die Digitalisierung der industriellen Produktion – im Kontext der Industrie 4.0 – schreitet unaufhaltsam voran. Im Industrial IoT, dem industriellen Internet der Dinge, nehmen Daten eine Schlüsselrolle ein:
Mess-, Test-, Sensor-, Zustands- und Modelldaten sind der wichtigste Rohstoff des IIoT. Sie bergen hier das größte Innovationspotenzial. Für Ingenieure sind sie aber auch die größte Herausforderung.

mpk 4.0, das Fachmagazin für Datenerfassung, -verarbeitung und -kommunikation im Industrial IoT, unterstützt Ingenieure beim Bewältigen dieser Aufgaben. mpk 4.0 berichtet Nutzwertorientiert über Sensorik, Mess- und Prüftechnik, Datenverarbeitung, Datenkommunikation sowie über Stromversorgung und die Technologien an der Mensch-Maschine Schnittstelle.

LP.PRO informiert in Form von Technologie- und Applikationsberichten, F&E-News, Produktvorstellungen, Interviews und Branchennachrichten über das gesamte Gebiet der Optischen Technologien (Lasertechnik und Photonik). Zu den Schwerpunkten gehören insbesondere Innovationen auf den Gebieten der photonischen  Systemintegration, der Quantentechnologien, der optischen Analytik, der Biophotonik, der Photonik 4.0 und der Lasermaterialbearbeitung.

LP.PRO richtet sich an Experten und Entscheider im Maschinen- und Anlagenbau, in der
Automatisierungstechnik, im Gerätebau, in der Automobilindustrie, in der Telekommunikation, in der
biomedizinischen Technik und den Life Sciences sowie in Wissenschaft und Forschung.